Monday 

Renaissance and romantics,
Rhyme and choreographed antics,
Lust and jewels
Anger, oh but a pair of fools
Friendships and mishaps
Ladies, mediocre chaps

“Do you write often?”

Eyes – a see’r of men
“My passion is in my hand,
My heart is in this land –
But sir come close to my lips
Put your hand on my hips”

Renaissance and romantics
A heart-beat: frantic
Lost in a maze of perplexion –
Sir, you have my affection.

This poem was written on a miserable Monday evening. Despite having a rather productive day and having a laugh with some friends, I walked into my little room in my flat and starting writing this. It’s prove that my mind felt rather congested on that day…

Leave a Reply

