Herbal

So you come here to read, to seek solitude to lead. Like a little badger you creep into the woods of age picking up scents like parsley and sage. Fresh soil on your knees and lungs like old pine trees you yearn for it for her to sit, maybe it’s him not her but it’s all a watery blur. Was that yesterday or was that last May who knows says I but I remember you said “Thou shall not lie” – yet you said for peace but drama did not cease. 

You came here for her or for him but not me? Come here little rabbit let me make you a cup of tea: ingrediants of confusion and love – a rather confusing infusion. Oh what have words become, I just feel glum. Here, you, my little sweet plum have a peach, then will you allow me to teach – you’re not alone as I have my phone! Just message me for a cup of tea when you come here to seek fun and hide from fear. There are no demons but the one under your bed, rest little rabbit rest your baby head. 

These are my thoughts before I go to sleep, it’s rather weird and almost deep. It’s fun to rhyme at night as it can be as silly and not seen in light, I think I will do this more until I find it a bore, it shows my thoughts from the day in a strange muddle or a sleepy sway. Night night my petal for I wait for the early sweet kettle whistle of morning waking me like I stepped on a thistle. 

Leave a Reply

