Finally, my first writing triumph!

photo (11)
my old writing

   Well, where do I start? I feel so overjoyed it’s almost silly, especially because it’s due to my own writing for  once.
As I am off traveling soon, I have been searching and tidying through my belongings. Whilst rummaging, I found an old box under my bed. In it were three very special notebooks. 
One of which, is my ‘Leaver’s book’ from school. I had stuck loads of silly, old photographs in of friends and I at school, and had managed to urge everyone to sign it with memories, drawings and writing. Reading back on it has made me realise one very important thing in my life so far: My friends are still with me.
That book is nearly three or four years old now, and I am so lucky to still be apart of or even be in contact with half of the beautiful people that signed it. I just love the thought that no matter what life has thrown at my friends and I, we are all still so close. It’s so uplifting.

photo (10)
One of the many weird drawings I have done

Now, the other two notebooks used to be very dear to me. One of which is a large leather drawing book, with loads of doodles, quotes and weird poems I have written. Looking back through it I can actually remember where I was when I had written these entries, and the feelings I had endured.
The final book, is a smaller leather notepad which I have written as if it were a diary. What is so amazing is that I have entries from when I was sixteen! Considering I’m nineteen now, it’s so amazing that I can look back on my naive self. All of my writing revolves around my sensitivity, my perception and the equations my sixteen-year-old self was trying to solve.
So, what is my triumph in all of this? Well, I have always wanted to be able to look back on my past writings from years ago, and have realised that this is it. I have achieved one of my writing goals! I have now physically seen my emotions change, myself grow through the perception of art. I can’t stop smiling!
In this notebook I have entries from 2012, 2013 and 2015. Including my transitions from 16-17, 17-18 and my present 19 year old self about to embark on a traveling adventure.

This is all so overwhelming, I love it! I’ve finally achieved success in the form of art!

photo (12)
Full of emotional scribbling out..
One thought on “Finally, my first writing triumph!

Leave a Reply

